Shopping in Kuala Lumpur

My Malaysian friend tells me that the national sport of people living in Kuala Lumpur is in fact, shopping.  There are shopping centres everywhere you look in this city; each providing promises of air-conditioned sanctuaries from the heat and humidity, as well as many goodies that you can purchase at bargain prices.  And after witnessing the crazy traffic and crowds in the shopping centres on one of Malaysia’s public holidays whilst I was there, I’m inclined to believe her.

Unfortunately for me, I do not have the appropriate body size or proportions to fit the clothing on offer in this Asian market, despite being of Chinese descent.  Shopping for clothes was therefore out of the question for me.  Luckily, however, my shoe size is on the upper bounds (either the biggest size in stock or just too big) of what was on offer, and I managed to buy two pairs of shoes instead.  I also figured that the time my family had allocated to shopping in Kuala Lumpur was best used by me to look for unique and inexpensive accessories, since I didn’t have much hope of finding clothes that fitted me.  Ended up being an excellent and very fruitful approach!

This entry was written by miss andy and published on January 25, 2013 at 1:33 pm. It’s filed under Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

