Departure

It’s finally happening. This trip that I’ve dreamt about over the past couple of years is finally happening. We’re currently sitting on our Air New Zealand plane for Auckland, from where we’ll transit to Los Angeles, Dallas, and then finally onto Santiago.

I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited and petrified at the same time. Already I miss my dear family and close friends, having been out of Melbourne for 8 days for RYLA before taking on the daunting task of packing for a 6-week trip in one day yesterday. Ended up going to bed at around 3:30am, so I think sleep will play a large role in the entertainment for the transit, especially after the severe sleep deprivation of RYLA!

I’ve learnt that I’m a terrible packer, too… Leaving with an almost full backpack, weigh approx 15kg. So, I anticipate throwing out or giving away stuff along the track. Here’s hoping there’s still enough room for souvenirs and other trinkets we pick up along the way. Thank goodness Niall’s a light packer!! 😛

Anyway, plane’s about to leave. Wish us Bon Voyage!!

This entry was written by miss andy and published on December 13, 2010 at 11:15 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

